Welcome to the St Charles’ Seminary Website

Back Row L-R: Dominic Hoang, Dominic Sandon, Grant Gorddard, Joseph Laundy, Stephen Gorddard, Nicholas Diedler, Abraham Chuckwu, Tung Vu, Joseph Hoang
Middle Row L-R: Garner Vergara, Jeffey Casabuena, Savio Nguyen, Jhee Baguinat, Geronimo Dalipe, Mariusz Grzech, Gerard Nemorin, Peter Duong, Simeon San, Israel Quirit
Front Row L-R: Deacon Renald Anthony, Fr. Jean-Noel Marie (Vice Rector), Msgr. Kevin Long (Rector), Konrad Gagatek, Deacon Chris Knapman

Archbishop Timothy Costelloe SDB Archbishop of Perth
St Charles’ Seminary is a place of formation for Catholic priests in Western Australia. Located east of the city in Guildford, the seminary is part of the Archdiocese of Perth and is presently under the jurisdiction of Archbishop Timothy Costelloe SDB. Once a seminarian has completed his formation and has been ordained to the priesthood, he will then serve in his own diocese.

Seminarians from the Provincial Dioceses of Broome, Geraldton and Bunbury also receive their formation at St Charles Seminary, as well as religious congregations when requested.

Bishop Gerard Holohan DD
Bishop of Bunbury Diocese

Bishop Justin Bianchini DD
Bishop of Geraldton Diocese

Bishop Christopher Saunders DD
Bishop of Broome Diocese